Election Day

In light of the fact that I spent much of this night/evening watching election coverage and am now exhausted, I am skipping my blog post for today.  I will resume posting tomorrow.  I would like to make one statement about the election, so bear with me.  The election did not go the way I wanted it to. However, I am trying to remember three things: 1. God is in control; 2. My parents taught me to be a good winner AND a good loser; 3. This is what the majority of the country wanted. To that end, I am choosing to be a gracious loser, and hope for the future. Let’s try to put aside party lines and work together for the good of the country.

Leave a Reply

